Wolves’ 25 men squad has been named after the summer transfer window closed

Wolves’ squad for the Premier League season has been named after the summer transfer window closed on September 1. Wolves’ team for the Premier League season has been named after the summer transfer market closed on September 1.

However, the list omits a few illustrious people. Hugo Bueno and Enso Gonzalez are absent.

Bueno, who advanced through the club’s youth academy, has participated in each of the team’s five games this season under Gary O’Neil. Gonzalez, a Paraguayan who joined at Molineux this summer, is yet to play for the Black and Gold.

And because rules give teams flexibility when it comes to younger youngsters, neither player has been named in Wolves’ Premier League squad.

Teams are able to submit a supplementary list of Under-21 players who can play but are not required to be on the official list due of their age.

Wolverhampton Wanderers F.C. to Compete in United States in $1M  Winner-take-all Soccer Tournament - TBT and TST

Clubs may name up to 25 players on their primary list, although they are only allowed to have a maximum of 17 non-homegrown players on their lists. In that regard, wolves are comfortably inside the limit.

A player must have been born on or after January 1, 2002 to be eligible for the under-21 list. This applied to Bueno, age 20, and Gonzalez, age 18.

The complete squads are listed below.

Premier League team Wolves

Ait-Nouri, Rayan
Bellegarde, Jeanricner

Bentley, Daniel Ian*
Cabral Semedo, Nelson
Castro Otto, Jonatan
Cavaco Jordao, Bruno Andre
Dawson, Craig*
Doherty, Matthew James*
Doyle, Thomas Glyn*
Gomes, Tote Antonio
Gomes Da Silva, Joao Victor
Hwang, Hee-Chan
Ignacio Bueno, Santiago
Kalajdzic, Sasa
Kilman, Maximilian*
King, Thomas Lloyd*
Lemina, Mario Rene Junior
Lomba Neto, Pedro
Malheiro De Sa, Jose Pedro
Santos Carneiro Da Cunha, Matheus
Sarabia Garcia, Pablo
Traore, Boubacar

The Wolves under-21 players (Contract and Scholars)

Almeida Lopes, Leonardo Alexandre
Amos, Stanley Craig
Arinbjornsson, Palmi Rafn
Ashworth, Finlay
Barnett, Ty Kimoni
Benjamin, Lewys James
Birtwistle, Ryan James Harry
Bradbury, Makenzie Jack
Bueno Lopez, Hugo
Campbell, Chem
Carson, Hayden Jack
Chiwome, Leon
Clarke, Brayden Cian
Corbeanu, Theodor Alexander
Cundle, Luke James
Diomande, Muhamed Nordy
Diyawa, Aaron Keto
Edozie, Thomas
Esen, Halis Joshua
Farmer, Owen John-Paul
Fraser, Nathan John Mark
Gonzalez Medina, Enso David
Griffiths, Harvey Lawson
Hardy, George Henry
Harper, Fraser Harrison
Hesketh, Owen James
Hodge, Joseph Shaun
Hoever, Ki-Jana Delano
Hubner, Justin Quincy
Igbinoghene, Ikponmwosa Testimony Ife
Ji, Min Kyu
Kaleta, Marvin Marvellous
Kandola, Kamran
Kibrya, Lucas William
Lembikisa, Dexter Joeng Woo
Lonwijk, Nigel Cello
Mabete, Filozofe
McLeod, Conor William
McLeod, Ethan Lucius
Moulden, Louie
Nyakudya, Joshua Mandlenkosi
Ojinnaka, Temple Uchenna
Patterson, Lennon Alex
Plank, Dominic Luke Francis
Pond, Alfie James
Rees, Mason Jay
Reynolds, Fabian Howard
Roberts, Tyler
Salmon, Fabian Leo
Soares Silva, Fabio Daniel
Storer, James Lee
Tipton, Oliver
Voice, Caden John Brian
Whittingham, Matthew
Young, Joe Michael


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.